Library Liaison Contacts

Our telephone country code is +61 2, and state area code 02. Add 935 if phoning or faxing from outside the University.

Library Liaison Contacts act as links between academic departments and the Library, providing and passing on information and advice on library matters, in particular in regard to acquisitions and budgets. More information on this role is available here.

Dept/discipline Contact Name Phone extension Fax extension Email Date
updated
Accounting Dr John Dumay,
Economics & Business Building H69                     
67092 16638 john.dumay@sydney.edu.auMay
2011
Agriculture and Environment
(Camperdown Campus)
Poppy Prezios
Badham Library
Ground Floor
Badham Building, A16
41292 13852 poppy.prezios@sydney.edu.au Feb
2013
Agriculture and Environment
(Camden Campus)
Karen Black,
University of Sydney Farms, C15
11627 16719 karen.black@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Anthropology Cynthia Hunter,
A27 - Edward Ford Building; The University
65045 15049

cynthia.hunter@sydney.edu.au

Aug
2013
Arabic and Islamic Studies Dr. Nijmeh Hajjar,
Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies Brennan MacCallum, A18 -
67011 13918 nijmeh.hajjar@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Archaeology, Classical Dr. Ted Robinson,
School of Philosophical & Historical Inquiry
Brennan MacCallum Building, A18
13072 14889 ted.robinson@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Archaeology, Near Eastern Prof. Alison Betts,
School of Philosophical & Historical Inquiry
Brennan MacCallum Building, A18
12090 13918 alison.betts@sydney.edu.auMay
2011
Archaeology, Prehistory & Historical Dr Martin Gibbs,   
Department of Archaeology
Brennan MacCallum Building, A18
9036 6010 13918    martin.gibbs@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Architecture, Design and Planning Kate Masters,
SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02    
78729 78730 kate.masters@sydney.edu.au Feb
2013
Art History & theory Prof. Mark  Ledbury
Department of Art History and Film Studies
Mills Building, A26
1 4826 17323 mark.ledbury@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Asian Studies Dr. Lionel Babicz,
Department of Japanese Studies, Room 546,Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Brennan MacCallum, A18
16765 12319 lionel.babicz@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Australian Centre for Microscopy & Microanalysis Amanda King,
Australian Centre for Microscopy & Microanalysis
Madsen Building, F09
65180 17682 amanda.king@sydney.edu.au Jun
2010
Australian Literature Dr. Victoria Burrows,
Department of English
John Woolley Building, A20
41204 12434 victoria.burrows@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Behavioural & Social Sciences in Health Caroline Regan,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19388   19421 caroline.regan@sydney.edu.au Feb
2013
Biochemistry Associate Professor Gareth Denyer,
Biochemistry and Microbiology Building, G08
13466 14726 gareth.denyer@sydney.edu.auFeb
2010
Biological Sciences Troy Mutton,
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
78741 78730

troy.mutton@sydney.edu.au

Nov
2012
Buddhist Studies Dr. Mark Allon,
A20 - John Woolley
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
13891
12359 mark.allon@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Business Information Systems Paul Scifleet,
Room 432 Economics & Business Building, H69
66238 17294 paul.scifleet@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Business Law Ms Mary Wyburn
Discipline of Business Law
Economics Building, H69
13171 17473 mary.wyburn@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Celtic Studies Prof Anders Ahlqvist,
School of Letters, Art, and Media,,
Room S362,
John Woolley A20
13841 12434 anders.ahlqvist@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies Jake Lynch,
Mackie Building, K01 
1 5440 10862 jake.lynch@sydney.edu.au Aug
2014
Chemical Engineering Mr. Tom Goodfellow,
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
78707   thomas.goodfellow@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Chinese Dr Esther Klein,
A18 - Brennan MacCallum
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
41305 12319 esther.klein@sydney.edu.au Aug
2012
Civil Engineering Mr. Tom Goodfellow
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
78707   thomas.goodfellow@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Classical Archaeology, see Archaeology, Classical          
Classics & Ancient History Dr Robert Cowan
Room J6.04, Quadrangle (A14)
NSW 2006 Australia
17210  13918 robert.cowan@sydney.edu.au Aug
2014
Curriculum Resources Philippa Crosbie,
F03 - Fisher Library
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
16940 14328 library.curriculum@sydney.edu.au Feb
2012
Dentistry Lajos Bordas,
Dentistry Library
Level 8, Sydney Dental Hospital C12
2 Chalmers Street Surry Hills NSW 2010
18330 921 25149 lajos.bordas@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Digital Cultures Ms Kathy Cleland
School of Letters, Art, and Media
John Woolley Building, A20
14721 - kathy.cleland@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Economics Prof. Tony Aspromourgos,
Discipline of Economics
Faculty of Economics & Business
Merewether Building, H04
13065 14341 tony.aspromourgos@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Electrical & Information Engineering Tom Goodfellow,
the SciTech Library,
Jane Foss Building, G02
78707 78730 thomas.goodfellow@sydney.edu.au July
2014
English Dr Victoria Burrows,
Department of English
John Woolley Building, A20
41204 12434 victoria.burrows@sydney.edu.au May
2011
European Studies Prof. Peter Morgan,
 Director, European Studies, Room 535, Brennan MacCallum Building, A18
65480 12319 peter.morgan@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Exercise & Sports Science Kanchana Ekanayake,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19486 12427 kanchana.ekanayake@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Finance Andrew Grant,
Room 445, Economics & Business Building H69                                    
67991 16461 andrew.grant@sydney.edu.auMay
2011
French Studies Dr. Sonia Wilson,
Dept of French Studies, Room 743, Brennan MacCallum, A18
66125 12319 sonia.wilson@sydney.edu.au
Aug
2013
Gender and Cultural Studies Dr Prudence Black
Gender and Cultural Studies
Room 414, A18 - Brennan MacCallum Building
School of Philosophical & Historical Inquiry
Quadrangle, A14

16778  13918 prudence.black@sydney.edu.au Aug
2014
Geosciences Troy Mutton,
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
78741 78730

troy.mutton@sydney.edu.au

May
2011
Germanic Studies Dr. Yixu Lu,
Department of Germanic Studies,
Room 518 Brennan MacCallum A18
13293 16866 yixu.lu@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Government & International Relations Robert Macneil,
H04 - Merewether building
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
15081
13624 robert.macneil@sydney.edu.au Aug
2014
Graduate School of Government Gaby Ramia,
Room 131,  A26 - R.C. Mills
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
65236 65183 gaby.ramia@sydney.edu.au Aug
2014
Health Informatics JohnPaul Cenzato
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19431 19421 johnpaul.cenzato@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Hebrew, Biblical and Jewish Studies A/Prof Ian Young,
Dept of Hebrew, Biblical and Jewish Studies
Room 621
School of Languages and Cultures, Brennan MacCallum, A18
16671 16684 ian.young@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Heritage Studies Dr. Martin Gibbs,
Department of Archaeology,
Room 712
Brennan MacCallum, A18
66010 13918 martin.gibbs@sydney.edu.au May
2011
History Dr. John Gagné,
School of Philosophical & Historical Inquiry
Brennan MacCallum Building, A18

65248 13918 john.gagne@sydney.edu.au Nov
2011
Indian Sub-Continental Studies Dr. Mark Allon,
School of Languages and Cultures,
Room S348, John Woolley A20
13891 12359 mark.allon@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Rehabilitation Counselling JohnPaul Cenzato,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19431 19421 johnpaul.cenzato@sydney.edu.au Feb
2012
Indonesian Studies Dr.Michele Ford,
Department of Indonesian Studies.
Room 646, Brennan MacCallum, A18
17797 12319 michele.ford@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Information Technologies Tom Goodfellow,
the SciTech Library,
Jane Foss Building, G02
78707 78730 thomas.goodfellow@sydney.edu.au July
2014
International and Comparative Literary Studies Dr. Andrea Bandhauer,
Department of Germanic Studies, Room 520, Brennan MacCallum, A18
13146 15318 andrea.bandhauer@sydney.edu.au May
2011
International Business Dr Amanda Budde-Sung,
H10 - Storie Dixson Wing Building, Room N436
18939 65378 amanda.budde-sung@sydney.edu.auMay
2011
Italian  Studies Dr. Antonia Rubino,
Dept of Italian Studies, Room 719,Brennan MacCallum, A18
14608 14757 antonia.rubino@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Japanese Studies Dr. Olivier Ansart,
Dept. of Japanese Studies, Room 549
Brennan MacCallum A18
  12319 olivier.ansart@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Korean Studies Dr. Ki-Sung Kwak,
Dept of Korean Studies,
Room 517
Brennan MacCallum, A18
14490 12319 ki-sung.kwak@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Law Ms Lesley Adukonu
Sydney Law School Building F10
Eastern Ave
10302 10301 lesley.adukonu@sydney.edu.au
Aug
2013
Linguistics Dr Monika Bednarek,
Department of Linguistics
Transient Building, F12
67201 17572 monika.bednarek@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Marketing Dr. Ulku Yuksel,
Discipline of Marketing
Economics & Business Building, H69
66107 16732 ulku.yuksel@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Mathematics & Statistics Charlotte Jarabak,
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
862 78713   charlotte.jarabak@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Mechanical (AMM) Engineering Mr. Tom Goodfellow,
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
862 78707   thomas.goodfellow@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Media & Communications Dr. Richard Stanton,
Department of Media and Communications
Room 208
Footbridge Theatre Terrace  A09a
13821 15444 richard.stanton@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Medical Radiation Sciences Elaine Tam,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19445

19421

elaine.tam@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Medical Sciences Rebecca Goldsworthy,
Medical Library
Level 3 Bosch Building, D05
Western Avenue, Camperdown Campus
14363 12427 Rebecca.goldsworthy@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Medicine Monica Cooper,
Medical Library
Level 3
Bosch Building, D05
15317 12427 monica.cooper@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Elizabeth Pigott,
Medical Library
Level 3
Bosch Building, D05
15315 12427 elizabeth.pigott@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Medieval Studies Dr. Juanita Ruys,
Centre for Medieval Studies
John Woolley Building, A20
14149 12434 juanita.ruys@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Microbial Biosciences Associate Professor Gareth Denyer,
School of Microbial Biosciences,
Biochemistry and Microbiology Building, G08
13466 14726 gareth.denyer@sydney.edu.au Feb
2010
Modern Greek

Dr.Anthony Dracopolous,
Room 751
School of Languages and Cultures Brennan MacCallum, A18

13919 13453 anthony.dracopoulos@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Museum Studies Dr Jennifer Barrett,
Museum Studies Program
R.C. Mills Building, A26
16665 14212 jennifer.barrett@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Music Jonathan Wood,
Conservatorium Library
Sydney Conservatorium of Music
University of Sydney, C41
11303 11372 conlibrary@usyd.edu.au May
2011
Near Eastern Archaeology, see Archaeology, Near Eastern          
Nursing Jacquelyn Haas,
Nursing Library
Level 2
Building A
88 Mallett Street, M02
10633 10634 jacquelyn.haas@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Occupational & Leisure Sciences Elaine Tam,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19445

19421

elaine.tam@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Operations Management and Econometrics Mr. John Goodhew,
Discipline of Econometrics & Business Statistics
Faculty of Economics & Business
Merewether Building, H04
13051 16409 john.goodhew@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Orthoptics JohnPaul Cenzato,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19431 19421 johnpaul.cenzato@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Performance Studies Dr Daniel Johnston,
S109  Department of Performance Studies  
John Woolley Building A20
16846 15676 daniel.johnston@sydney.edu.au Aug
2011
Pharmacy Lorraine Evison,
Medical Library
Level 3
Bosch Building, D05
14949 12427 lorraine.evison@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Philosophy Dr. David Macarthur,
Department of Philosophy
Main Quadrangle, A14
13193 13918 david.macarthur@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Physics Charlotte Jarabak,
the SciTech Library, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02
862 78713   charlotte.jarabak@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Physiotherapy Kanchana Ekanayake,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19486 12427 kanchana.ekanayake@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Political Economy Gillian Hewitson,
Department of Political Economy, Room 457
Merewether Building, H04
17404 18596 gillian.hewitson@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Psychology Dr Michael J Cavanagh,
Coaching Psychology Unit
Department of Psychology
16791   michaelc@psych.usyd.edu.au Dec
2009
Public Health Jeremy Cullis,
Nursing Library
Level 2
Building A
88 Mallett Street, M02
10633 10634 jeremy.cullis@sydney.edu.au

Aug
2013

 

Social Work & Social Policy Ms. Ann Stravopodis,
Faculty of Education & Social Work
Education Building, A35
14038 17056 a.stravopodis@edfac.usyd.edu.auSep
2006
Sociology & Social Policy Salvatore Babones,
Department of Sociology & Social Policy, Room 131 R.C. Mills Building, A26
14253 69380  salvatore.babones@sydney.edu.au Aug
2014
Spanish and Latin American Studies Dr. Anne Walsh,
A18 - Brennan MacCallum
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
1 6819 1 2319 anne.walsh@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Speech Pathology & Communication Disorders JohnPaul Cenzato,
Health Sciences Library
Cumberland Campus, C42
19431 19421 johnpaul.cenzato@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Studies in Religion Dr Chris Hartney,
School of Studies in Religion
Room N412
John Woolley Building, A20     
12367 17758 christopher.hartney@sydney.edu.au Aug
2013
Sydney College of the Arts Jen Hayes,
Sydney College of the Arts Library, N01
11038 11043 jennifer.hayes@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Transport & Logistics Ada Suk-Fung Ng,
C37, Newtown Campus
10095 10088 suk.ng@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Veterinary Science (Camperdown Campus) Julie Price (Monday - Wednesday)
Badham Library
Ground Floor
Badham Building, A16
13894 13852 julie.price@sydney.edu.au May
2013
Veterinary Science (Camden Campus) Karen Black ,
University of Sydney Farms, C15
11627 16719 karen.black@sydney.edu.au May
2011
Work & Organisational Studies Dr Dimitria Groutsis,
Room 439
H03 - Institute Building
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
12485 14729 dimitria.groutsis@sydney.edu.au Sep
2011
Workplace Research Centre
(formerly ACIRRT)
Dr Dimitria Groutsis,
Room 439
H03 - Institute Building
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
12485 14729 dimitria.groutsis@sydney.edu.au Sep
2011