Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Business Information Systems Databases



Return to Business Information Systems Guide

Key databases for Business Information Systems  
ACM Digital Library (1985 - present)
Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings on computer science and engineering as well as more general computing topics.
Terms & conditions
Proquest Central
Multidisciplinary database, comprehensive coverage of school of business, indexes and abstracts of journal articles, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European Business
Terms & conditions

Quick Start Guide
Business Source Premier
Bibliographic references and abstracts for economics and international business, with partial full text provision to journal articles. Company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies, country economic profiles and reports
 
Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)
Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and business management
 
IEEE Xplore
Full text access to IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus selected content back to 1950 and all current IEEE standards. Covers computer science, information systems, business data processing and knowledge based systems
 
Proquest Computing
Computing journals in full-text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet, Technology management. Includes: Byte, Computer Reseller News, Computerworld, InfoWorld. Updated daily.
Terms & Conditions
Inspec (1969 - present)
Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology
Terms & Conditions
More databases useful for Business Information Systems (A - Z)  
Annual Reports Online via Aspect Huntley (1995 - present)
Annual reports dating back to 1995 for all ASX listed/de-listed companies. All ASX-lodged announcements from October 1998, including prospectuses. Australian content
 
Compendex Plus via the Ei Village
Bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to journals and conferences
Terms & conditions
CIA: Computing Index Australia (1994 - 31 July 2001)
Indexes articles from a range of journals such as Australian & New Zealand LAN Magazine, Australia PC User, PC Week, Australian Macworld and other general interest computing journals
Current Contents Connect via ISI Web of Knowledge
Alerting service which indexes science, social science, arts and humanities journals. It provides access to the table of contents of journals together with complete bibliographic information about each article
Terms & Conditions
FACTIVA
Factiva provides news, commentary, pictures, company information and stock quotes. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications
15 concurrent users only. Also use Proquest Newsstand databases for international & recent Australian news coverage. Australian content
Terms & Conditions
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level. Full text access to issues from v. 1 (1973)- Not all the issues published in print are available electronically
 
Proquest Newsstand databases
Search a wide range of international and Australian newspapers in ANZ Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand, and Proquest Newsstand. ANZ Newsstand covers Australian and New Zealand newspapers published by Fairfax Australia and News Ltd, AAP newswires and ABC transcripts.
Key titles included: The Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Australian (2001- ), Canberra Times (21/5/2007 -), Courier Mail (Feb 2001 -), Sun Herald (1/9/1996 - ), Sunday Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Sydney Morning Herald (1/8/1996). Content list.
Use Factiva for access to ANZ titles prior to these dates. Australian content
Terms & conditions
wSafari Tech books Online
A collection of online computing and technical books for programmers and IT professionals
Terms & Conditions
Scopus
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
Terms and Conditions

Interactive Tutorials
Web of Science
Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, Allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence. Links to full text on some other platforms. Updated weekly
 

Back to top