B

Ask A Librarian
Database  
Banking Information Source via Proquest 5000
Covers the financial services industry, banking trends and issues, and operations with comprehensive coverage of important industry sources.
Terms & conditions
Bao kan zi liao suo yin, 1978-1995
(Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals in Social Sciences, 1978-1995)
(Zhongguo ren min da xue shu bao zi liao suo yin, 1978-1995)

Fisher East Asian Reference 9559. Ask at the East Asian Collection, Level 7, Fisher Library
 
BAS : Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971 - present)
References to journal articles published worldwide for all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to Asia.
Terms & conditions
BCA : Building Code of Australia (Requires a password to access)
Useful for architectural and design science researchers. The BCA is produced and maintained by the Australian Building Board on behalf of the Commonwealth Government and each State and Territory Government. Australian content
 
BCA Illustrated (Requires a password to access)
Illustrations of the provisions contained within Volumes 1 and 2 of the Building Code of Australia. Australian content
Terms & conditions
BEDP Environment Design Guide Online (Requires a password to access)
Aims to provide building design professionals with accurate, accessible, professional literature on how to reduce the environmental impact of the built environment. Australian content
Terms & conditions
BERITA via Informit Online (1990 - present)
Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA), is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material that concern Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, or South-East Asia as a whole (when the foci countries are included). Also included are materials regarding the Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN).

Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
BHA : Bibliography of the History of Art via OCLC FirstSearch (1973-present)
Wide ranging art history index, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present.
 
BIAB: British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography
BIAB exists to help you find out about archaeology, historic buildings, maritime and industrial archaeology, environmental history, and the conservation of material culture with a geographical focus on the Republic of Ireland and the United Kingdom
 
Bible in English
Twenty-one different versions of the English Bible, including two that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translation of the Pentateuch, Jonah and New Testament.
 
BISS : Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza
This database is incorporated into HSTM. It contains references to articles on European history of science and technology.
 
BTL : Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina
Complete text of ancient Latin works from c. 300 BC to c.500 AD. BTL does not include prefaces or critical notes. The search functions and text are in Latin.
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop. When prompted for a password, click OK
 
Biological Sciences via CSA 1982-
An interdisciplinary database covering research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
 
Terms & conditions

Biology Digest via CSA 1989-
Provides overviews of new scientific developments in biological research. Pitched at undergraduates.
Terms & conditions
Biomed Central
Provides free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
 
BioOne via CSA
BioOne provides fulltext access to over 68 biological, ecological and environmental research journals. Search for BioOne articles via CSA or browse current and past journals.
  Terms & conditions
BIOSIS Previews- via Web of Knowledge (1926 - present)
A major resource for all biological sciences.

Terms & conditions
BIPE: Bibliography of Indonesian Politics and the Economy via Informit Online (1965 - 1998)
Covers Indonesian politics, government, economy, political culture and demography.
Terms & conditions
Blackwell-Synergy
Access to more than 750 ejournals.
Terms & conditions
Blackwell Reference Online
Includes the authoritative Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, plus access to Handbooks and Companions on aspects of management, economics, and econometrics.
Terms & conditions
BMJ Journals
Authoritative journals published by the BMJ (British Medical Journal) Group
Alerts
Boardroom via Connect4
A comprehensive summary of Directors and Senior Executive Emolument packages for companies which are listed on the Australian Stock Exchange. Individual Directors and Senior Executive salary components are provided together with their titles and company information which includes industry classifications, and contact details. Search by Name, Company, Position, Age range, Total remuneration, Market capitalisation, Directors' committee responsibility, Female Directors.
  Terms & conditions
Books@Ovid via OvidSP
Offers key medical, nursing and pharmacy texts.
(Please Logoff when finished)
Terms & conditions
Books in Print / out of Print
See Global Books in Print
 
Brill journals via IngentaConnect
Full text academic journals with a strong international focus.
Terms & conditions

Alerts
Brill Reference Online
Full text of academic encyclopedias. It includes the Encyclopedia of Islam, the Encyclopedia of the Qur’¯an and the New Pauly for Classical mythology.
Terms & conditions
British Education Index BEI
British Education Index BEI: Contains bibliographic references to articles and non-journal educational literature, eg reports,conferences and multi-authored works from more than 350 education and training journals published in the British Isles. Also includes the back files of the British Education Theses Index.
Helpsheet
British Pharmacopeia
Authoritative resource for government official directions for the identification of samples and preparation of medical compounds.
Login required on-campus
Access problem? Delete your browser cookies and temporary internet files. (For Internet Explorer 7: Tools > Internet Options > Browsing History)
 
BUILD via Informit Online (1989 - 2002)
Contains material held in the Australian Building Information Resources Centre, including published and unpublished material from conference papers, journals, standards, building regulations, technical papers, reports and books. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry and Drug Discovery, 2004 via Wiley Interscience
Broad coverage of medicinal chemistry and drug discovery resources.

Terms & conditions

Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 to present)
Aggregation of business & economics journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.

Terms & conditions

USyd User Guide [pdf file, 11 pages]

Tutorials

Back to top