D

Ask A Librarian
D  
Dance on disc
The complete catalog of the Dance Collection of the New York Public Library on CD-ROM.
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
Dang an wen xian guang pan ku, 1368-1995
Historical Archives of China

Contains the Central Historical Archives of the People's Republic of China
List of titles
Available at Fisher East Asian Reference 2860. Ask at level 7 East Asian Collection, Fisher Library.
 
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness via OvidSP
New Ovid search interface
Contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Topics covered include diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

Terms & conditions

Ovid Basic Helpsheet

Required browsers
Database of African-American Poetry 1760 - 1900
A machine-readable corpus covering the years 1760-1900 based on the listing of Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975 by W.P.French et al.
 
Database of Research on International Education
A database of research on various aspects of international education. A database of research on various aspects of international education.The database encompasses Australian and international research and, where possible, includes links to the full text of catalogued research. It also includes links to other relevant web sites, databases, international education journals and publishers. Australian content
 
Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia : DELTAA
Produced by NCELTR (Macquarie University), this indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on English second language learning and teaching in Australasia. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library
Digitized images of all the Biblical and non-Biblical Dead Sea scrolls, approx 800 works, from the caves of Khirbert Qumran. Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
Declared Plants of Australia
Contains information on over 300 species of declared plants and 600 weed species.
Available at Badham and Camden Libraries. Australian content
 
Defining Gender
Full text primary sources and images on Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity & the Family, Consumption & Leisure, Education & Sensibility and The Body from 1450 - 1910. Documents are derived from British and European archives
 
DAAI : Design and Applied Arts Index via CSA (1973-present)
International index for design and studio art related journals. Useful for object, sculpture, jewellery, photography, architecture, interior design and design theory research.
Terms & conditions

DAAI Guide
DAAO : Dictionary of Australian Artists Online
An open and freely accessible internet resource in art history for biographical information on Australian artists and their lives. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : text revision, DSM-IV-TR
Electronic version of 2000 edition published by the American Psychiatric Association.

Terms & conditions
Dictionary of Old English: A-F
The Dictionary of Old English: A to F on CD-ROM is an electronic version of the first seven letters of the Old English alphabet. A user can search the Dictionary not only by headword, but also by any of the ten fields that make up a Dictionary entry.
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
Dictionary of Old English Corpus
The Dictionary of Old English electronic corpus is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. There are 3037 texts in the corpus.
 
Dissertation & Theses Full Text
Full text available from 1997 - present
An authoritative source for doctoral dissertations and master's theses, particularly North American. Useful for finding theses in your area of research.
Note: Very large files; may be slow to download off-campus.
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Drug Database (DRUG) via Informit Online (1974 - present)
A bibliographic database produced by the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA) in Canberra that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on the psychosocial aspects of drug abuse. Australian content

Terms & conditions

Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal Information via MedlinePlus
Covers information on prescriptions and medications through two drug resources: USP DI and Advice for the Patient. Information on herbs and supplements are provided by Natural Standard.
 
Dyabola : Subject Catalogues of the German Archaeological Institute
A group of databases predominantly on classical archaeology, including:

Archäologische Bibliographie (aktualisierte Version des Realkatalogs)
References for classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern art and archaeology from 1956 onwards. For coverage before 1956, use the print Jahrbuch des Deutschen Archäologischen Instituts, located in Fisher Research and Reference 913.05 21 vol. 1, 1886 - 2005.

Instructions:
  • Select "IP Access" before clicking "Start."
  • Only the databases in bold type are accessible on campus or, for USYD staff on students who are using the University as their Internet Service Provider, off campus.
  • Click on one of the language flags next to the database name to enter.

Dyabola can be a challenging database. Please contact the Archaeology Librarian if you need assistance.

 

Back to top