E

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
Early American Imprints Series 1, Digital Evans (1639-1800)
Full text of 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides published in America between 1639-1800.
 
All EBM Reviews: Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CLEED, CLCMR, & CLHTA via OvidSP
This mutifile database allows you to search simultaneously the seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsACP Journal ClubDatabase of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR),   NHS Economic Evaluation Database (CLEED),   Health Technology Assessment (CLHTA),   Cochrane Methodology Register (CLMCR)
Note that Mapping is not available in Multifile databases.
Terms & Conditions
EBM Reviews : ACP Journal Club via OvidSP (1991 - present)
ACP Journal Club (ACP)is part of Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection, selects articles that report original studies and systematic reviews that warrant attention by physicians attempting to keep pace with important advances in internal medicine; these articles are summarized in value-added abstracts and commented on by clinical experts.
Terms & Conditions
EBM Reviews : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews via OvidSP
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews on the effects of health care prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration.
Terms & Conditions
EBM Reviews : Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR) via OvidSP (1991 - present)
Includes all controlled trials identified by Cochrane Review Groups and other groups together with references to clinical trials identified in MEDLINE and EMBASE.
Terms & Conditions
EBM Reviews : Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) via OvidSP (1991 - present)
Contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Topics covered include diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
Terms & Conditions
EBM Reviews : Health Technology Assessment database via OvidSP
Produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), the Health Technology Assessment database brings together details on ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions).
 
EBM Reviews : NHS Economic Evaluation Database Guide via OvidSP
The NHS Economic Evaluation Database contains over 6000 abstracts of quality assessed economic evaluations and provides cost-benefit analyses of healthcare.
Terms & Conditions
eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines)
The recommendations in the Australian Therapeutic Guidelines are based on the latest international literature, interpreted by Australian experts, and aim to represent the essence of current available evidence for the management of patients with specific conditions. Australian content
 
ECCO : Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Access to the full text of over 150,000 titles published in England or in English between 1701-1800. It is based on the English Short Title Catalogue.
Terms & conditions
ECONLIT via CSA
Provides access to a large range of economics literature including theses, working papers and conference proceedings.
Terms & conditions

Help
Education-line : Electronic Texts in Education and Training
Managed by the British Education Index Office. An indexed, full text, electronic archive of conference and working papers in the field of education and training. Stores reports, policy and discussion documents and early research results of all kinds
 
Education Research Theses
The Education Theses Database contains citations and abstracts for over 10,000 theses accepted at Australian universities and colleges in the field of education from 1919 to present. Australian content
 
EEBO : Early English Books Online
Access to the full text of over 125,000 titles published in English between 1473-1700.
Terms & conditions
e-EROS (Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis)
Offers a systematic and exhaustive coverage of reagents used in organic chemistry. Also includes information concerning physical data, solubility, form supplied in and purification.
Terms & conditions
Ei Village - includes Compendex Plus
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on engineering, includes transport engineering Australian content
 
Eighty20
This database allows high level analysis of 1996 Australian census data and small business statistics. It also allows quick and simple generation of reports based on this data. Ideal for marketing students.
Not available via the www at present. (Temporarily available in Fisher Library on workstations 6-14 until web version is restored - ask at Fisher Information Desk) Australian content
 
ELIXIR: DPI's Electronic LIbrary eXchange for Information Resources (ELIXIR) via Informit Online (1990 - present)
Covers agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management/planning and is produced by the Knowledge and Information Branch of the Victorian Department of Primary Industries. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Embase.com
A major pharmacological, biomedical and drug information database - the European equivalent of Medline. Contains a large number of full text articles from journals published worldwide.
Terms & conditions

Tutorial
Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)
Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and business management
Terms & conditions
Empire Online
Full text primary sources and images on the art, culture, literature, racism, religion and imperialism of empire from 1492 - 2007. The creators have endeavoured to find sources from all continents.
 
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
Topics include aging (geropsychology), assessment, clinical, cognitive, community, counseling, educational, environmental, family, industrial/organizational, health, school, sports, and transportation psychology.
Terms & conditions
Encyclopedia of Astronomy & Astrophysics Online
This unique encyclopedia covers the entire field of astronomy & astrophysics and is frequently updated with new material. More than 800 experts in their respective fields create this unparalleled resource in scientific publishing.


User manual [PDF]
Encyclopedia of Islam
The major academic encyclopedia on all aspects of the Islamic World.

If using a computer in your office or home, you may need to download special fonts.
Terms & conditions
Encyclopedia of the Qur’¯an
Major encyclopedia containing dictionary terms and extended essays.

If using a computer in your office or home, you may need to download special fonts.
Terms & conditions
Encyclopedia of Modern Optics
Subjects covered: light and optics, lasers, optical fibers, optical materials, and applications of all these in control and manufacturing, data processing and storage, applications in environment, engineering, defence, ocean study, medicine and biology.
Terms & conditions
Encyclopedia of Japan (Kodansha)
Based on Japan: An Illustrated Encyclopedia, published in 1993, it contains almost all of the 11,000 main-text entries of that book, thousands of which have been updated to reflect changes occurring in the 1990s.
 
ENDANGER : Threatened Species in Australia via Informit Online (1960 - present)
Covers all threatened Australian plants and animals and includes published and unpublished material. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Energy Citations Database (ECD) (1948 - present)
Provides bibliographic references to the literature of disciplines of interest to the U.S. Department of Energy.
 
ENGINE : Australian Engineering Database via Informit Online (1980 - present)
Contains conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers, especially by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. Australian content
Terms & conditions

Quick Reference Guide
English Poetry
A machine-readable corpus encompassing the works of thousands of poets from the Anglo-Saxon period to the end of the 19th century. It consists primarily of the works by the poets listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature (Cambridge, 1969-72).
 
English Prose Drama
English Prose Drama contains more than 1,600 plays written by more than 350 different authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century. The database includes plays, masques, entertainments, and certain closet dramas.
 
English Verse Drama
A machine-readable corpus covering the years 1760-1900 based on the listing of Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975 by W.P.French et al.
 
ERIC : Educational Resources Information Center (1966 - present)
via CSA
via OvidSP
via PROQUEST
via WEB
References journal articles and unpublished documents on educational theory and practice. Indexes research on education policy and practice in development contexts.
Help
Essential Science Indicators via ISI Web of Knowledge
An analytical tool offering data for ranking scientists, institutions, countries, and journals.
Terms & conditions
EVA: Environmental Abstracts via Informit Online (1987 - present)
Covers both local and international information on most aspects of environmental protection including water and pollution management. Australian content
Helpsheet
Expanded Academic Index ASAP
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text articles. Topics covered include humanities, communication studies, social science, science and technology, women studies, sociology, environment, and public affairs.
Terms & conditions

Back to top