F
| Database name | |
|---|---|
| 40 years of the National Trust Journals 1961-2001 The full text of: National Trust Bulletin, May 1961 - July 1979; National Trust Magazine, September 1979 - February 1991; National Trust Quarterly, April 1991 - October 1997; Reflections, February 1998 - October 2001, and out of print material from: conference proceedings, technical bulletins, education kits, Trust alerts and selected images. Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
|
|
| Factiva.com (mid-1980s - present) Full-text news, commentary, pictures and media transcripts from Australian and overseas media sources. Access to the Australian Financial Review and BRW Training access
|
User Guide (pdf) Search Tips (pdf) Company Search Tips (pdf) |
| Family & Society Plus via Informit Online (Full text articles: 2000 - present; Index: 1980 - present) References research, policy and practice issues relating to Australian families and society. Includes journal articles, government documents and publications from non profit and advocacy organisations.
|
Terms & conditions |
| FAMILY-ATSIS via Informit Online (1980 - present)
Covers research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders and is produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.
|
Terms & conditions |
| Women's Studies International via BiblioLine (1972 - present)
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education |
Help |
|
Federal Tax Law Contains taxation information and legislation cases on taxation law Available at the Law Library
|
|
| FIAF: FIAF International Film Archive Database (1972 - present) References articles on film and television. Offers in-depth coverage of the worlds foremost academic and popular film journals. International Index to Television Periodicals (1979 - ). Indexing of specific television periodicals ended in 1999; from 2000, only television-related references from film journals are included. |
Terms & conditions |
| FIAF: Bibliography of FIAF Members Publications Gives an overview of all the publications of the members of the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) since 1966 and is updated annually. |
Terms & conditions |
|
FIAF: International Directory of Film and TV Documentation Collections
Contains detailed entries on over 145 institutions worldwide. The entries indicate contact and access information, as well as thorough descriptions and enumerations of materials collected. Of particular note is the index to manuscript and special collections. |
Terms & conditions |
| FIAF: Treasures from the Film Archives Contains unique information about silent film holdings in international film archives. The database was updated in 2001 and 2002. |
Terms & conditions |
| Film Index International
Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, this database references research material on the entertainment industry, films, and film makers. Provides bibliographies of particluar films. |
Terms & conditions |
| Film and Television Literature Index via Ebsco (1990 - present)
This is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. It has been designed foruse by film scholars, students and general viewers. |
Terms & conditions |
|
Fin Analysis Fin Analysis provides a 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX. Includes Annual Reports More than 400 data items are provided. Detailed financial information is also available for delisted companies.
|
Helpsheet |
|
FirstPoint
via Lawbook Online Search an area of law by subject, identify relevant cases, related legislation and journal articles and also obtain case histories. Firstpoint includes Laws of Australia, Australian case citator, Australian Digest, Australian Legal monthly digest. |
Quick reference guide |
| Flora of Australia Online A free online resource of Australian flora. Contains uniform descriptions with identification keys, illustrations and distribution maps. |
|
| FNQ: Far North Queensland database via Informit Online (1994 - January 1999)
Covers the geographical region, including indigenous issues, of Far North Queensland, from Ingham in the south to Doomadgee in the west and encompassing the Torres Strait, Gulf, Cape York Peninsula, Daintree and the Atherton Tableland. ![]() |
Terms & conditions Helpsheet |
| Foreign and International Law Resources Database via HeinOnline Contains full-text international law publications, including prominent Yearbooks from around the world and proceedings of the American Society of International Law. Also contains U.S. law digests on international law and judicial decisions of the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice, and Foreign Relations of the United States, the official historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity from 1861 to 1975. |
|
| Frantext (13th century -1950's)
Frantext references more than 3,700 French texts from 13th century to 20th, spanning literature, philosophy, arts and sciences. |
Back to top

