H

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
Health & Society Database (H&S) via Informit Online (1980 - present)
Local database of health policy, services and the social, psychological, legal and ethical issues associated with health which is of direct importance to Australian people and families. Aboriginal health, health administration and economic issues are a core subject area of the database. Australian content
Terms & conditions
HeinOnline
Full-text legal journals and other legal documents predominantly US, also includes major international publications and some Australia Law reviews. Also includes English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1865)
HeinOnline Help

FAQ
Historical Abstracts via Ebsco (1954-present)
References to articles, books and reviews on world history (1450 to the present), excluding North America, including cultural diplomacy, economics, international relations and politics.
Terms & conditions
Historical Archives of China, 1368-1995
(Dang an wen xian guang pan ku, 1368-1995)

Contains the Central Historical Archives of the People's Republic of China, covering the political, economic and cultural history of China in 3 series.
Available at East Asian Collection, Level 7, Fisher Library
 
HIVA - HIV/AIDS Database via Informit Online
A bibliographic database of journal articles, books and audiovisual titles listed in the catalogues of the NSW HIV/AIDS Library Network. Australian content
Helpsheet
HSTM: History of Science, Technology and Medicine via FirstSearch (1975 - present)
References to journal articles, chapters and reviews. It covers the influence of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present.
 
Humanities & Social Sciences Collection via Informit e-Library (1998-present)
Informit e-Library is an e-press for Australian and Asia-Pacific information and provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Links to individual titles will be made available from the Library online catalogue.
Australian content

Terms & conditions
Hypercite
Contains cases, indexes,words and phrases relating to Law
Available at the law Library
 

Back to top