I

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
IBFD
IBFD is a major database of materials on tax and related matters. It includes leading journals on international tax issues and loose-leaf services providing detailed country-specific tax information.
Terms & conditions
IEEE Xplore (1950 - present)
Provides full text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus selected content back to 1950 and all current IEEE standards.
User Guide
IEL Labour Law Online
This is online version of the 36 volume looseleaf: International Encyclopaedia of Industrial Labour Law and Industrial Relations. It includes International Monographs, National Monographs, European Works Councils, Legislation, Case Law and Codex.
Terms & conditions
IFS - International Financial Statistics
Time series database produced by the International Monetary Fund. It provides statistics for a wide range of economics and financial indicators. Data covered includes - national accounts, balance of payments, interest rates, government finance, exchange rates & commodity prices. (Australian and global information).
Helpsheet

IHS Australian Standards
Australian Standards Online (WWW) allows you to access the complete collection of current Australian Standards, Draft Standards, and handbooks (excluding Standards and handbooks with joint copyright).
 
IIMP : International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes.

IIPA and IIMP may be searched together as Music & Performing Arts Online.
Terms & Conditions
IIPA : International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (1864 - present)
Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text to over 240 international periodicals, covering a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry.

IIPA and IIMP may be searched together as Music & Performing Arts Online.
Terms & Conditions
images.MD
This features more than 48,000 medical images, each accompanied by explanatory text. Register to create your own image library with personal notes.
Terms & Conditions

User guide
IMB : International Medieval Bibliography(1967-present)
References to articles, books and reviews on all aspects of the European Middle Ages; also the Middle East and North Africa during 400-1500.
 
Index Islamicus via CSA (1906 - present)
References to journal articles, book chapters and reviews on all aspects of Islam
Terms & conditions
Index Kewensis
A botanical index of genera and species of seed-bearing plants published since 1753, indicating their place of publication.
Available at the Badham Library
 
Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals in Social Sciences, 1978-1995
(Bao kan zi liao suo yin, 1978-1995)
(Zhongguo ren min da xue shu bao zi liao suo yin, 1978-1995)

Indexes articles from national and local newspapers and periodicals in China in areas of philosophy, politics and economics, culture, education and physical education; languages, arts and crafts; history and geography; science and technology; and publishing.
Available at the East Asian Collection, Level 7, Fisher Library
 
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals via OvidSP
References to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law.
 
Terms & conditions

Index to Japanese Periodicals and Newspapers
(Zasshi kiji sakuin karentoban) (NDL CD-Rom Line)

Comprehensive index of over 5,500 Japanese journals coveringmulti-disciplinary subjects in Humanities and the Social Sciences
Available at East Asian Collection, level 7, Fisher Library
 
Index to Legal Periodicals via Lexis.com (1978 - present)
indexing legal lterature, mainly from the United States, includes material from Australia, Great Britain, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand and Puerto Rico.

Indigenous Australia via Informit Online (1968 - 1999)
Represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Library. Australian content
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Industrial statistics database 2001
From the United Nations Industrial Development Organization
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
Infokoori (1991 - present)
An index to the Koori Mail, a national fortnightly newspaper that focuses on the Indigenous people of Australia.
It also indexes biographical information from various magazines, including: Our Aim (1907-1961), Dawn (1952-1969), New Dawn (1970-1975) and Identity (1971-1982). Australian content
 
Informit e-Library
Informit e-Library publishes Australian and Asia-Pacific journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Links to individual titles are available from the Library online catalogue.
  Terms & conditions
Informit Online
Informit Online Contains over 80 Australian databases of scholarly research, covering a wide range of subjects. Major databases include: APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs - Full Text) AGIS Plus (all aspects of law). Includes coverage of Medicine & Health, Social Sciences, Information Management and Technology, Business and Management. Australian content
Terms & conditions
INIS Online DB: International Nuclear Information System (1970 - Present)
Contains bibliographic records on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, also economic and environmental aspects of all non-nuclear energy sources.
 
INSPEC via OvidSP (1969 - present)
Subject coverage: physics, electronics, communications, electrical engineering, control engineering, information technology, computers, control engineering, computing, environmental science, manufacturing, health and safety.
Terms & Conditions
INTAN MAS via Informit Online (1989 - 2002)
Contains references to the literature on the Eastern Indonesian provinces of Nusa Tenggara Barat, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Timor Timur (East Timor), Sulawesi, Maluku, and Irian Jaya.

Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
International Law in Domestic Courts
Contains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions.
Terms & conditions
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts via OvidSP (1950 - present)
Covers clinical and technical drug information, pharmacy practice, legislation, pharmaceutical education, and legal aspects of pharmacy and drugs.
Terms & Conditions

Ovid Basic Helpsheet
International Plant Names Index: IPNI
The IPNI is a database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants.
 
INTAX: International Taxation Issues via Informit Online (1990 - Jul 2003)
References published and unpublished material on taxation aspects of international profit shifting and related taxation topics. Australian content

Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
IPA Source
A large library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera aria, art song, and Latin liturgical texts (with phonetic transcriptions and English translations).
Terms & conditions
IREL : Australian Industrial Relations Database via Informit Online (1983 - Oct 2000)
Indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on industrial relations and related topics. Australian content

Terms & conditions
ISI Medline see Medline via Web of Knowledge 1950-  
ISI Web of Knowledge

This portal hosts Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts, MEDLINE, and via the Additional Resources tab, Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators. Its CrossSearch feature enables a "quick overview" search of these databases and also searches Agricola and Pubmed.

Terms & conditions
ISIHighlyCited.com
ISIHighlyCited.com is a dynamic database of citations and links to the author's works via the ISI Web of Science. It seeks to include the top 250 researchers in 21 subject categories of science, based on the ISI Citation Databases.
Factsheet
Iter Italicum
Contains information on Humanistic Renaissance manuscripts [Latin] and their location in libraries [source material Latin]
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
ITU Recommendations Online : International Telecommunications Union (1989 - present)
Contains the international standards developed by the Telecommunication Standardisation Sector of the ITU.
Terms & conditions

Back to top