J

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
Jane's Online
Access to the following Jane's publications: All The World's Aircraft, Aircraft Upgrades, Aero-Engines.

Terms & conditions

Help
Japanese Periodicals Index (Zasshi kiji sakuin)
This database is the most comprehensive index for Japanese periodicals published in Japan. Some indexes go back to 1948.
Note: Search must be conducted in Japanese scripts.
 
JBI COnNECT
An evidence-based health care resource to assist in evaluating evidence for informed clinical decision-making and best practice in health care. It includes evidence summaries in the following areas: Aged Care, Acute Care, Midwifery, Physio, Occupational Therapy, Diagnostic Imaging, with Community Health coming soon. Australian content
 
Journal Citation Reports via ISI Web of Knowledge (2000 - present)
Discover analytical information on journals such as impact factor and citation frequency.

Terms & conditions

Tutorials
Cookie settings for JCR

Journal Citation Reports - Science Edition 1998, 1999, 2000
Includes bibliometric analyses of citations found in Science Citation Index by providing quantitative tools for ranking, evaluating, categorizing, and comparing journals. Areas include for example: psychology, sport, and disabilities.
Available at all Libraries except Cumberland. Ask at Information Desk.
 
Journal Citation Reports - Social Sciences Edition
1998, 1999, 2000
Includes bibliometric analyses of citations found in the Social Sciences Citation Index by providing quantitative tools for ranking, evaluating, categorizing, and comparing journals
Available at all Libraries except Cumberland. Ask at Information Desk. information about Journal Citation Reports - Social Sciences Edition
 
Journals@Ovid
Search subscribed journals only
Search all journals
New Ovid search interface
An aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

Terms & conditions

Ovid Basic Helpsheet

Required browsers
Journey to Work
Data set published on CD-Rom by the NSW Department of Transport, information on the trip to work on Census day undertaken by all employed people aged 15 years and over in the Journey to Work (JTW) study area. Also provides origin and destination data.
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
JSTOR
Full-text of major academic journals and scholarly literature from around the world.. Latest five years not available in this database.
Last five years not available in this database.

Terms & conditions

 
Justis & JustCite
Justis 2.0 is the online legal library of UK, EU and Irish law dating from 1163 to the present day. It is integrated with JustCite, a legal reference search engine, which provides a fully cross-referenced index to a comprehensive collection of authoritative UK and European legal information.
Terms & conditions

User Guide [PDF]

Back to top