L

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
L'Annee Philologique (1949 - 2004)
References to articles, books and reviews on Greek and Roman antiquities, culture, history, law, language, literature, philosophy, science and society.
Terms & conditions
Lake Mungo : window to Australia's past
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop. Australian content
 
LawBook Online
Provides access to Australian legal material including Laws of Australia, law reports, unreported judgements, journals and loose-leaf services. (CLR, ACR, Federal Court Reports, Federal Court Reports, Industrial Reports, Local Government and Environmental Reports Unreported Judgements, Uniform Evidence Law, Firstpoint, and E-commerce ) Australian content
 
Laws of Australia via Lawbook Online
Statements of legal principle covering all jurisdictions in Australia. Browse categories or sub-categories or search by legal principle, keyword, phrase, case or legislation. Updated by Australian Legal Monthly Digest. Australian content
 
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level. Full text access to issues from v. 1 (1973)- Not all the issues published in print are available electronically
 
Lecture Notes in Mathematics (1997 - present)
This series reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications.
 
Lecture Notes in Physics (2000 - present)
The series Lecture Notes in Physics (LNP) reports on new developments in physics research and teaching.
 
Legaltrac
via Infotrac (1980 - present) indexing legal journals including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
Terms & conditions
Lexis.com
Full text legislation, caselaw, journal articles from the U.S., but including Europe, U.K and Australasia Australian content



Access problems
LexisNexis AU
Access to the Cases and Legislation, Legal Commentary and sources for specific practice areas. Includes the case citator CaseBase, Halsbury's Laws of Australia, reported and unreported judgments, and full text journal articles from selected journals
Browser Settings Australian content
Help

Libraries Australia
Searches the combined catalogues of Australian libraries and also includes Australian Research Repositories Online to the World (ARROW), PictureAustralia, the British Library Catalogue, Consortium of [British] University Research Libraries,Library of Congress Catalogue, and OCLC WorldCat. Australian content
Help
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts via Ebsco (1950s - present)
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
 
Terms & conditions

LDC: Linguistic Data Consortium
The LDC supports language-related education, research and theology development by creating and sharing linguistic resources: data, tools and standards.
Registration: Use the link below and complete the login using your Unikey login and password. Please allow up to 2 working days for your registration. You will be contacted by email once your registration to have access to the LDC has been accepted.
Register for LDC
 
LLBA : Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts via CSA (1960's - present)
A key resource for Linguistics. LLBA references abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, books and book review citations. An increasing number of articles are available in full text.
Terms & Conditions
LION: Literature Online
Literature Online provides access to more than 350,000 works of English and American literature, 208 full-text literature journals, and to key dictionaries and encyclopaedias of literature.
Terms & conditions
Loislaw
American case law and legislation, plus libraries of US texts and journals by topic and by jurisdiction
A Password is required
Tutorial

Back to top