N

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
NASA ADS Abstract Server
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains three bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and ArXiv e-prints.
 
NCJRSA : National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts via CSA (1975-present)
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (USA), references research on policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Also includes Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection.
Terms & Conditions
National Library of Agriculture (US) Agricola
A North American agriculture, food and natural resources database.
 
Natural Resources Data Directory
Atlases and other information relating to natural resources in NSW and ACT. Australian content
 
Naxos Music Library
A collection of audio music containing the Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues; includes classical music, historical recordings, jazz, world and folk music, along with textual notes on the works being played and biographical information on composers or artists.
 
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Comprises music files from Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Fantasy labels include Prestige, Debut, Riverside, Stax, Volt, Specialty, Pablo and more. Over 500 jazz artists are represented on more than 1,800 albums.
 
NDL CD-Rom Line (Zasshi kiji sakuin karentoban)
Comprehensive index of over 5,500 Japanese journals coveringmulti-disciplinary subjects in Humanities and the Social Sciences
Available at Fisher Library
 
NetLibrary
A large collection digital full-text versions of books on all subjects. To print, use the browser print button - you can only print one page at a time.
NetLibrary for Macs

Terms & conditions

The Netter presenter: human anatomy collection
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
New Issues via Connect4
A comprehensive review of capital raisings in Australia. Updated weekly, new Issues are tracked on an annual basis and include: Initial Public Offerings, Rights Issues, Entitlements, Bonuses, and Placements for companies who are listed or intend to list on the Australian Stock Exchange. Australian content
  Terms & conditions
New Pauly Online
The major academic encyclopedia for the ancient world from the prehistory of the Aegean (2nd millennium BCE) to late antiquity (600-800 CE).

You may need to install a special font.
Terms & conditions
New South Wales between the wars index 1919 - 1945
Genealogical records of deaths and marriages registered in NSW between the wars, as held by the NSW Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages. Does not include death registrations for service men and women killed overseas during World War II
Available at Fisher Library Australian content
 
New South Wales Law Reports via LawBook Online
Australian content
Browser settings

User Guide
New South Wales Pioneers Index 1788 - 1918
Records of births, deaths and marriages registered in NSW between 1788 and 1918, as held by the NSW Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages. For the period before 1856, when state-wide civil registration was introduced, the index includes baptism, burial and marriage records kept by local churches
Available at Fisher Library Australian content
 
New South Wales Solicitors Manual via LexisNexis AU
Australian content
Browser settings

User Guide
The New York Times via Proquest Historical Newspapers (1851 - 2002)
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Coverage: Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2002
Terms & conditions
NICAN
Contains sport and recreation information for people with disabilities Australian content
 

Back to top