R

Ask A Librarian
Database name  
Rainman - Rainfall information
Analysis of Australian rainfall and climate.
Available at Badham and Camden Libraries only. Australian content
 
RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies (1985-present) RAMBI : References to journal articles, chapters and reviews (in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages)in the field of Judaica.  
REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database
A bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material about the Great Barrier Reef. Australian content

Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Religious Periodicals via Proquest
Full text of articles from academic and popular journals on religion.
 
Ren min ri bao suo yin (1946-1995)
People's Daily Index, 1946-1995.

Fisher East Asian Reference 9986 5. Ask at Fisher Library level 7 East Asian Collection.
 
Ren min wang jian suo (1995-present)
Index to Ren min ri bao (People's Daily). Allow Keyword searching on fulltext articles
 
ResearchNow - Berkeley Electronic Press Journals
Access to the Berkeley Electronic Press Journals and to working paper series, preprints, monographs, and other content from institutional and subject-matter repositories hosted by bepress
Terms & conditions
RIA Worldwide Tax Law
Covers major laws including income and corporate tax law, VAT, corporation law, trust law, commercial codes, environmental law, money laundering and other regulations affecting financial transactions, labor law, and bankruptcy.
Requires a Password
 
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature via Biblioline (1967 - present)
Compiled by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, this large bibliography provides broad international coverage including records in over 100 languages from journals, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, Festschriften etc.
 
RIPM: Répertoire international de la presse musicale via Ebsco (1800 - 1950)
An international annotated bibliography of writings on musical history and culture, found in music periodicals published in seventeen countries. Treating primary source material, RIPM indexes the content of complete runs of journals, including articles, reviews, news columns, miscellaneous items, surveys of the press, bibliographies, iconography and advertising.
 
Terms & conditions

RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600 via Biblioline
RISM : International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600 via Biblioline Find musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. Provides full bibliographic records of manuscripts written mainly between 1600 - 1850.
 
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
One of the most authoritative encyclopedias for the discipline of Philosophy. Based on the 1998 ten volume work, REP Online provides editorially reviewed articles, links to other sites and resources on the web. Material is constantly added, revised and updated.

Terms & conditions

Royal Society of Chemistry eBook Collection (1940 - 2008)
Ebooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry, covering all aspects of chemical science.
 
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals and Archive
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals and Archive Provides access to most current RSC journals and the full-text of articles published by RSC from 1841-1996.
 
RURAL: Rural and Remote Health Database via Informit Online (1996 - 2006)
Covers rural and remote area health issues and care, and the practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses. Australian content Australian content
Terms & conditions

Back to top