T

Ask A Librarian

Database name  
Takeovers via Connect4
Provides a summary of every takeover of a Public listed company in Australia from 1997 onwards, updated on a weekly basis. Comprehensive bid information including bid value, revised bid details, detailed offer descriptions, directors recommendations, and the takover result are provided, with additional financial details associated with Takeover targets. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Tax & Accounting Online (formerly ATP Taxpoint)
For access, click IP users click here to login

Full text database of Australian taxation materials, including Australian Tax Reports, legislation and commentaries.
Terms & conditions
Tax Notes
Tax Notes is a weekly online journal that covers major international taxation subjects. The journal provides in-depth news, analysis and commentary on international taxation issues - including legislative, judicial, administrative and policy issues from over 180 countries.
Terms & conditions
TAXABS: Australian Taxation Abstracts via Informit Online (1992 - present)
Focuses on tax technical information including accounting, auditing, business, capital gains tax, finance, fringe benefits tax, goods and services tax, international tax (with Australian content), taxation law, superannuation, taxation rulings, and tax administration. Australian content

Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Taylor and Francis Online eBook Library
Taylor and Francis Online eBook Library covers the areas of psychology, psychotherapy & Jung, education practice, education theory, health & society, and medicine & pharmacology.
Reading Taylor & Francis ebooks
The Times Digital Archive via Gale Infotrac 1785-1985
Times Digital Archive via Gale Infotrac, 1785-1985 Full text of every page published by The Times (London) from 1785-1985. You may view an image of the original article or the full page upon which it appeared.

Terms & conditions

Helpsheets
TLG : Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
A digital collection of all extant Greek texts from Homer to 600 A.D. The TLG webpage provides general information and a Canon of Greek Authors and Works.

Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.

Instructions:
  • Click on the "Musaios - TLG" icon.
  • When prompted for a password, click on "OK".
  • Click on the "File" command and select CDROM: TLG
 
TLL : Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
The most comprehensive, scholarly dictionary of the ancient Latin language from the earliest times down to AD 600.

Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop. When prompted for a password, click on "OK". .
 
TVNews via Informit Online (September 2007 - present)
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs programs, and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks and links to the video files.
Access problem? Delete your browser cookies and temporary internet files. (For Internet Explorer 7: Tools > Internet Options > Browsing History)
Provided access is restricted to University of Sydney staff and students, the material is used for educational purposes and the Copyright Part VA Warning Notice is displayed, possible uses of TVNews items include:
  • lecturers downloading a news items to a workstation and showing this in a class or tutorial
  • lecturers loading a number of news stories into a Learning Management System such as Blackboard or WebCT and making these available online to students
  • students viewing the items online or saving a copy on their workstation for later viewing
Sept 2009: A court imposed suppression order blocking satellite transmission of the ABC broadcast satellite signal outside originating regions has impeded the ability of TVNews to capture and index program broadcast by ABC SA, ABC NT, ABC QLD and ABC WA. The suppression order is expected to be lifted in October but may be extended further. Australian content
Terms & conditions

Access help

Back to top