W

Database name  
The Wall St Journal via Proquest Historical Newspapers (1889 - 1988) Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available Coverage: July 8, 1889-Dec 31, 1988 Terms & conditions
WARC: World Advertising Research Centre
Case Studies that reveal campaign strategies, Topics & Trends – articles and best practice guides, in-depth reports on major brand owners, News & Opinion – conference reports from all key events influencing the market world, major news & industry trends ,Forecast & Data – comprehensive historic & forecast advertising expenditure data with global media cost data.
(Euromonitor, which supplied Passport GMID, is a partner of WARC. To Find many Euromonitor reports go to Advanced Search and type euromonitor AND ...(your topic)
Terms & conditions
Web of Science - Search all databases
If using Internet Explorer, ensure that Compatibility View is disabled.

To access Journal Citation Reports, click link in top navbar, then Continue without signing in on right hand side of the screen.

This portal hosts Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts, MEDLINE, and via the Additional Resources tab, Journal Citation Reports. Its CrossSearch feature enables a "quick overview" search of these databases and also searches Agricola and Pubmed.


Terms & conditions
Web of Science Core Collections
If using Internet Explorer, ensure that Compatibility View is disabled.

Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975. It allows the identification of key articles in a discipline and to search by cited reference, that is to trace references that refer to a particular work or author.
Terms & conditions
Wen yuan ge si ku quan shu: yuan wen dian zi ban
Ancient Chinese classics, index plus full-text. In 153 CD-ROMs.
Fisher East Asian Reference 9104 2. Ask at Fisher Library East Asian Collection, level 7 .
 
Westlaw International
Comprehensive full-text collection of legal material including reported and unreported judgements, statutes, regulations, news and journal articles, predominantly from from the U.S., but including Europe, U.K and Australasia. For Westlaw's Journals and Law Reviews, select the World Journals tab at the top
Westlaw QuickGuide


Printing problem?
Westlaw AU
Provides access to a collection of Australian law journals and reference works, published by Lawbook Co. and covering a wide range of legal topics. Formerly called LegalOnline.
Terms & conditions
Westlaw China
Westlaw China's Chinese online legal database contains 35 legal topics, more than 630,000 laws and regulations promulgated by Chinese government agencies at both the central level and the level of province, municipality directly under the Central Government and autonomous region since 1949. The database also contains more than 320,000 cases sourced from the Supreme People’s Court and local courts in 31 provinces, municipalities directly under the Central Government and autonomous regions, as well as special courts such as maritime courts. It is updated daily.
 
Water Information System for the Environment : WISE
A collection of material on water resources relating to NSW and Central Australian catchment areas. Australian content
 
Wiley Interscience
Wiley Interscience eJournals, or select Reference Works to search a number of online encyclopedias.

Terms & conditions
Women and Social Movements (1840 - present)
This digital archive will eventually offer 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. The collection profiles the work and lives of women activists to let you see how women’s social movements have shaped modern attitudes about poverty, child labour, literacy, disease prevention, and global inequality
Terms & conditions
Women's Studies International via Ebsco (1972 - present)
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education
Terms & Conditions
Wordcruncher
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
WORKLIT via Informit Online (1907 - 2002)
Indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on employment, industrial relations and related topics. Australian content
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
World data: World Bank indicators on CD-Rom 1994
Contains social and economic indicators
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
World Bank Open Data (1960 -)
Includes World Bank Development Indicators: 900 indicators organised in six sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links. Click Data Catalog > Databank.
Terms & conditions
World rankings
Contains social and economic indicators
Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
Access to annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced from 1971.
Terms & Conditions
WorldTradeLaw.net
WorldTradeLaw.net is made up of 2 parts : the Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) which includes summaries, commentary and analysis of WTO reports and arbitration, and other trade law resources from around the web – trade law legal texts, other trade agreement texts (GATT, NAFTA), bilateral trade agreements, other dispute settlement reports.
Terms & conditions
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts: WPSA via Proquest
International political science and government database with coverage of environmental and economic policy, international relations and trade.
Terms & conditions

Back to top