Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Econometrics and Business Statistics Databases



Return to Econometrics and Business Statistics Guide

Key databases for Econometrics and Business Statistics  
Business Source Premier
Bibliographic references and abstracts for economics and international business, with partial full text provision to journal articles. Company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies, country economic profiles and reports
Terms & Conditions
IFS : International Financial Statistics now IMF eLibrary Data
Time series database produced by the International Monetary Fund. It provides statistics for economics and financial indicators. Includes - national accounts, balance of payments, interest rates, government finance, exchange rates and consumer prices. Access to International Financial Statistics package only
Terms & conditions

User guides
OECD iLibrary
Comprises full text access to book collections, journal articles, reference titles and statistical databases in School of Business topics
Terms & Conditions

OECD iLibrary Getting Started [pdf]
Proquest Central (formerly Proquest 5000) (1923-Present)
Multidisciplinary database, comprehensive coverage of School of Business, indexes and abstracts of journal articles, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European Business
Terms and Conditions
Econlit via CSA
Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, conference proceedings, book reviews and economic working papers
Terms & Conditions
More databases useful for Econometrics and Business Statistics (A - Z)  
ABS : Australian Bureau of Statistics
Full range of ABS statistical and reference information, including National and State-based statistics, and census data. Statistics are updated weekdays at 11:30am. Australian content
 
Blackwell Reference Online
Includes the authoritative Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, plus access to Handbooks and Companions on aspects of management, economics, and econometrics.
Terms & conditions
FACTIVA
Factiva provides news, commentary, pictures, company information and stock quotes. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications
15 concurrent users only. Also use Proquest Newsstand databases for international & recent Australian news coverage.
Helpsheet
FinAnalysis

FinAnalysis provides a 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX. More than 400 data items are provided. Detailed financial information is also available for delisted companies. Australian content
 
GMID : Global Market Information Database
Log-in required on-campus
Tip - if search times out, try drilling down using subject headings to select topics & countries
Key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies as well as historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, company profiles and full-text market analysis
Helpsheet
Proquest Newsstand databases
Search a wide range of international and Australian newspapers in ANZ Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand, and Proquest Newsstand. ANZ Newsstand covers Australian and New Zealand newspapers published by Fairfax Australia and News Ltd, AAP newswires and ABC transcripts.
Key titles included: The Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Australian (2001- ), Canberra Times (21/5/2007 -), Courier Mail (Feb 2001 -), Sun Herald (1/9/1996 - ), Sunday Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Sydney Morning Herald (1/8/1996). Content list.
Use Factiva for access to ANZ titles prior to these dates. Australian content
Terms & conditions
World Bank Open Data (1960 -)
Includes World Bank Development Indicators: 900 indicators organised in six sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links. Click Data Catalog > Databank.
Terms & conditions

Back to top