Economics Databases

Ask A Librarian

Return to Economics Guide

Key databases for Economics  
Business Source Premier
Bibliographic references and abstracts for economics and international business, with partial full text provision to journal articles. Company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies, country economic profiles and reports
Terms & conditions
Proquest 5000 (1923 - present)
Multidisciplinary database, comprehensive coverage of economics and business, indexes and abstracts of journal articles, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European Business
Terms & conditions
Econlit via CSA
Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, conference proceedings, book reviews and economic working papers.
Terms & Conditions
GMID : Global Market Information Database
Providing key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies as well as historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, company profiles and full-text market analysis
Helpsheet
SourceOECD
SourceOECD comprises full text access to book collections, journal articles, reference titles and statistical databases in economics and business
Terms & Conditions
More databases useful for Economics (A - Z)  
APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Australian public affairs full text is based on the journal indexing of the database Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS) providing indexing and selected full text access to Australian literature in business, health, social sciences and humanities. Australian content
Terms & conditions

Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Provides thousands of full-text reports covering the Asia-Pacific region on a multitude of business, government and economic issues Australian content
Helpsheet
Blackwell Reference Online
Includes the authoritative Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, plus access to Handbooks and Companions on aspects of management, economics, and econometrics.
Terms & conditions
Capital Monitor's University Intranet
Capital Monitor provides parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information to its subscribers almost as soon as it is available Australian content
 
Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)
Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and business management
Terms & conditions
Expanded Academic ASAP
Contains an index and abstracts to over 1500 journals including the full-text of 520 journals indexed (last 3 years). Topics covered include economics and business
 
FACTIVA
Factiva provides news, commentary, pictures, company information and stock quotes. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications
Helpsheet
GIBLIN : Giblin Working Papers (1990 - Oct 2006)
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts working papers on economics and business topics Australian content
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Goldsmith's Kress library of economic literaure catalog
Available on Library workstations from the"Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
 
Historical Abstracts [Economic History] via Ebsco (1954-present)
References to articles, books and reviews on world history (1450 to the present), excluding North America, including cultural diplomacy, economics, international relations and politics.
Terms & conditions

JSTOR
Backfiles of scholarly journals in full text, includes collections in Economics and Business.
Terms & Conditions
Kompass
Globally, Kompass offers access to information on: 1.8 million companies, over 750,000 trade & brand names, 3.6 million executive names. In Australia the database contains over: 32,000 companies and 56,000 executive names. Australian content

Scopus
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences.
Terms and Conditions
World Development Indicators (1970 - 1995)
Produced by the World Bank contains time series statistics, numerical data, Economic States and Markets

Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
Terms & Conditions
World News Connection
Information compiled from non U.S media sources, full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television, radio broadcasts, periodicals and non classified technical reports.
Terms & Conditions

Back to top