Using Databases with EndNote
Overview
This section of the tutorial contains information on how to use EndNote with particular databases. Choose your database from the list for specific instructions on how to download references into EndNote, and links to amended filter files if available.
Jump to databases: A | B-D | E-K | L-R | S-Z
Should I use Direct Export, or Save and Import my references?
Some databases will allow you to both direct export or download references into a text file for later import into EndNote.
What you choose to do will depend on EndNote being available on the computer you are using, and also what is best for that database. Check the database pages below to find out the best method.
If you are using a public access computer in a Library you will need to email the references to yourself, or save your them to your EndNote library on your USB memory stick/flash drive.
In some cases although Direct Export is available, the Library recommends using Import for a better result.
- ABI Inform via Proquest
- Academic Research Library via Proquest
- ACP Journal Club via Ovid
- ACM Digital Library
- A+ Education via Informit Online
- AGIS Plus Text: Attorney General's Information Service via Informit Online
- AHB: Australian Heritage bibliography via Informit Online
- AMED: Allied and Complementary Medicine via Ovid
- AMI: Australasian Medical Index via Informit Online
- ANR Index & Index Archive databases(formerly ABOA & Streamline) via Informit
- ANR Research & Research Archive databases (formerly ARRIP & CARRP) via Informit
- Anthropology Plus via Eureka
- APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Service via Informit Online
- APAIS-Health via Informit Online
- ARCH: Australian Architecture Database via Informit Online
- Art Index
- ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts via CSA
- ATLA Religion via Ovid
- ATRI: Australian Transport Index via Informit Online
- ATSIHealth via Informit Online
- AUSPORT: Australian Sport Database via Informit Online
- AusportMed via Informit Online
- AUSTLIT: Australian Literature Gateway
- AVERY Index to Architecture via Eureka
- BN-OPALE PLUS : Bibliotheque National de France catalogue
- Biological Sciences via CSA
- Biosis Previews via Web of Knowledge
- Business Source Premier via Ebsco
- CAB Abstracts via ISI Web of Knowledge
- CARRP: Completed Australian Rural Research Projects via Informit Online
- Cinahl via Ovid
- CINCH: Australian Criminology Database via Informit Online
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials via Ovid
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews via Ovid
- Compendex via Ei Engineering Village
- CSA databases
- Current Contents Connect via ISI Web of Knowledge.
- Current Contents Connect email Alerts
- Database of Abstracts Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) via Ovid
- Dissertation & Theses Full Text via Proquest
- Drug Database (DRUG) via Informit Online
E-K
- Econlit via CSA
- EEBO: Early English Books Online
- Embase via ScienceDirect
- Embase.com
- ENGINE: Australian Engineering Database via Informit Online
- EVA: Environmental Abstracts via Informit Online
- Expanded Academic Index ASAP via Infotrac
- Factiva
- FAMILY: Australian Family and Society Abstracts via Informit Online
- Geobase via Ie Engineering Village
- GeoRef via CSA
- GeoscienceWorld
- Google Scholar
- IEEE Explore
- IIMP: International Index to Music Periodicals via Chadwyck-Healey/Proquest
- Informit Online databases
- ISI Web of Knowledge, Web of Science,& Current Contents Connect email Alerts
- Journals@Ovid
- Legaltrac
- LLBA via CSA
- MAIS: Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies via Informit Online
- MathSciNet via The American Mathematical Society
- Medline via Ovid
- Medline via ISI Web of Knowledge
- MLA via Ebsco
- OTSeeker: using an import filter
- Ovid: using OvidSP Direct Export
- Ovid: Importing references from OvidSP using an import filter
- Ovid: Importing references from an OvidSP Autoalert
- PAIS via CSA
- Philosopher's Index via Silverplatter
- Proquest databases
- PsycINFO via Ovid
- PubMed via NLM
- REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database via Informit Online
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature via NISC
- Science Direct
- SciFinder
- Scopus
- Sports Discus via Ebsco
- University of Sydney Library catalogue using a filter
- University of Sydney Library catalogue using Online Search
- Web of Knowledge email alerts (includes Web of Science and Current Contents Connect)
- Web of Knowledge database CrossSearch.
- Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge.
- Web of Science email Alerts
- WSPA: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts via CSA
- Zoological Record Plus via CSA

