skip navigation The University of Sydney

Library Library icon

  • University home
  • Library
  • Ask a librarian
  • Sitemap
  • catalogue
  • databases and electronic resources
  • borrowing
  • libraries
  • subject guides
  • information skills
  • about the library

EndNote X1 Tutorial

Site Map

Getting started Entering references
How to download EndNote and get started
  • Overview
  • Obtaining EndNote
  • Creating a Library
  • The Library window
  • The Reference window
  • Moving your Library
How to enter references into EndNote Libraries
  • Entering references overview
  • Entering references manually
  • Working with groups
  • Importing references with filters
  • Direct exporting from databases
  • Using EndNote Online Search
  • Managing your File Attachments
  • Adding a web archive to a reference
Using databases with EndNote Creating bibliographies
Specific instructions on how to use different databases with EndNote
  • Overview & Database List
  • Downloading Amended Filter Files
  • Amended Filters
How to use EndNote to enter references into documents, format them in particular styles, and create bibliographies.
  • Overview
  • Using EndNote in Word
  • Selecting Output Styles
  • Inserting citations
  • Editing citations, footnotes or endnotes
  • Formatting bibliographies in Word
  • Amended Style files
  • Saving amended Style files
  • The Travelling Library
Figures FAQ
How to use EndNote to manage figure and graphic files.
  • Overview
  • Inserting a figure or graphic into a reference
  • Inserting an object or file into a reference
  • More about captions
  • To edit, delete or replace figures and files
  • Inserting figures into Word documents
Troubleshooting, answers to common questions, and links to more help.
  • Glossary
  • How do I...
  • For more help...

A member of Group of Eight

catalogue | databases & electronic resources | borrowing | libraries | subject guides | information skills | about | Library Staff Intranet

Copyright ©University of Sydney Library Last Modified: 20 February 2009
Contact: Electronic Access Librarian