Indonesian Studies Databases
Go to Indonesian Studies Guide
| Key databases for Indonesian Studies | |
|---|---|
| Excerpta Indonesica (2004-present) References to articles, books and reviews on Indonesian in the fields of the social sciences and humanities. The print index is in Fisher Reference 919.1016 (1970-2002). |
|
| SASI : Southeast Asian Serials Index (1995-present) References to articles, books and reviews on a range of countries including Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan and Australia. |
|
| BIPE : Bibliography of Indonesian Politics and the Economy via Informit Online (1965-1998) References to articles, books and reviews on Indonesian politics, government, economy, political culture and demography. Note: This database is no longer being updated. |
|
| LLBA : Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts via CSA
References to journal articles, chapters and reviews on language including Indonesian. |
Terms & conditions Help |
| INTAN MAS via Informit Online (1989-2002)
References to journal articles, chapters and reviews on the East Timor and the Eastern Indonesia. Note: This database is no longer being updated. |
|
| Tempo A weekly magazine published in Jakarta, Indonesia. Earlier issues are in Fisher Research 059.99223 5. Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop. When prompted for a password, click on "OK". . |
|
| More databases useful for Indonesian Studies (A - Z) | |
| APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text
References to articles on the social sciences and humanities. Includes full text articles 1994/1995+, from the top 200 journals indexed. Journals available in Full Text Journals indexed
|
|
| Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Full-text reports covering business, government, economic, and social issues. The average study is 100 pages long and contains statistics, research, analysis, and forecasts. |
Help |
| ASIANRES A gateway to websites relevant for research on the Asia/Pacific region. |
|
| BAS : Bibliography of Asian Studies
References to articles, books and reviews, published internationally from 1971 to the present. It is especially relevant for the humanities and social sciences. |
|
| Dissertation & Theses Full Text Major source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text is available from 1997 to the present. Note: It contains very large files; may be slow to download off-campus. |
Terms & conditions Help |
| Expanded Academic Index ASAP Full text and abstracts to over 1500 multidisciplinary journals. Alternative link (Use for first-time access off campus) |
Terms & conditions |
| Factiva Full text newspaper articles and pictures from over 8,000 international newspaper and newswire publications. Note: Click Logout when finished. |
User Guide Search Tips Browser Help |
| Google Scholar An academic version of the famous search engine. |
|
| JSTOR
Full text of major Classics and Ancient History journals. Does not include the current five years of issues. |
Terms & conditions |
| PDIP : Indonesian Learned Periodicals via Informit Online (1980-1998) References to articles on Indonesian science and technology published in journals. PDIP is mostly in Indonesian. Note: This database is no longer being updated. |
|
| PDIR : Indonesian Research Report Database Periodicals via Informit Online (1980-2000) References to science research reports and survey reports. PDIR is mostly in Indonesian. Note: This database is no longer being updated. |
|
| Project Muse Full text of peer-reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. |
Terms & conditions |
| Web of Science
Contains the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Useful for subject and citation searching for any discipline. |
Terms & conditions Tutorial |
| WNC : World News Connection
Complements Factiva by accessing thousands of non-U.S. media sources obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. |
|
| Worldwide Political Science Abstracts : WPSA via CSA (1975-present)
References to articles, books and reviews on political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. |
Terms & conditions |
Back to top

