Marketing Databases
![]()
Return to
Marketing Guide
| Key databases for Marketing | |
|---|---|
|
Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 to present)
Aggregation of business & economics journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies. |
Terms & conditions |
| Proquest 5000 (1923 to present)
Multidisciplinary database, indexes and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, with full-text coverage beginning 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European Business. |
Terms & conditions |
| GMID
: Global Market Information Database via Euromonitor
International coverage of key business intelligence on countries and markets. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, company profiles and information sources, plus full-text market analysis. |
Helpsheet |
| Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Reports containing statistics, research, analysis, and forecasts. Many include tables, charts, and/or graphs in the Asia-Pacific region. You can browse by country to find country-specific annual statistical overviews. Multi-country and Asia-wide comparisons are also available. |
Helpsheet |
|
Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)
Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covering business, management & marketing. |
Terms & conditions |
|
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1945 - present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 - present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975. Cited reference searching is possible for tracking a paper's influence. |
Terms & conditions Helpsheet |
|
Expanded Academic ASAP via Infotrac (1980 to present)
Contains an index and abstracts to over 1500 journals including the full-text of 520 journals indexed. Topics covered include economics & business related issues. |
Terms & conditions |
| JSTOR
(Dates vary - many from the 1800s)
Access to the full text of journals from a wide range of disciplines including economics & business. |
Terms & conditions |
|
ECONLIT via CSA (1922 to present)
Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, articles from collective volumes (eg conference proceedings, research papers), book reviews and economic working papers. |
Terms & conditions |
|
ScienceDirect via Elsevier
ScienceDirect is a database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences including economics & business. |
Terms & conditions |
|
Google Scholar
Free to all, but much of the material it finds is not freely available without a subscription. By using this link to Google Scholar, you can get access to thee full-text of articles in journals to which the Library subscribes. |
|
| More databases useful for Marketing A-Z | |
|
ABS Statistics
The statistics section of the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides access to the full range of ABS statistical and reference information.
|
Helpsheet |
|
AGIS Plus Text: Attorney General's Information Service via Informit Online (1975 - present)
Bibliographic database with selected full text (from 1999) covering all aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, environmental law, international law and trade practices.
|
|
|
APA-FT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text via Informit Online (1978 - present)
Covers Australian current affairs, social sciences and culture, politics, public affairs, and economics. It includes full text articles 1994/1995 -, from the top 200 journals indexed.
|
|
| Connect 4
Australian (publically listed) company information. (USYD subscriptions indicated with a red star). Includes Annual Reports 2003 - present, Boardroom (senior salary packages), Company Prospectuses 1994- present, Mergers & Acquisitions, New Issues, & Takeovers 1997 - present.
| |
|
Factiva
Provides Australian and international news, commentary, pictures in addition to company information and share price data. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications. For Australian news sources, the Fairfax publications archive is 13-22 years [SMH 1986+] and the News Limited archive is 8 years [Australian 1996+]. Important: Click Logout when finished. Access to the Australian Financial Review and BRW |
Helpsheet - (Company Search Tips) |
|
Fin Analysis
via AspectHuntley (12 year history) Detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX. More than 400 data items are provided.Includes Annual Reports. Detailed financial information is also available for delisted companies.
|
Helpsheet |
|
Kompass Global
Company Information - international coverage of 1.8 million companies, 750,000 trade & brand names, 3.6 million executive names. Company profiles are modified every year, although data content per company may vary and is dependent on information provided to Kompass by each company. |
|
|
Medline via OvidSP
Biomedicine (both human and veterinary) database. Includes information related to marketing in these areas. |
Terms & conditions Helpsheet |
| PsycINFO via OvidSP (1806 - present)
Psychology database. Includes information related to social marketing, advertising and consumer research. |
Terms & conditions Helpsheet |
| SourceOECD
Includes the full text of all OECD publications, such as Economic Outlook and Economic Surveys. It also includes a range of databases such as Main Economic Indicators, Main Industrial Indicators, National Accounts, Social Expenditure, Economic Outlook and many others. Go to [Select from list] drop down box at the top of the screen and choose OECD Databases, books or journals |
Terms & conditions Helpsheet |
|
World News Connection
Information compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources. |
Terms & conditions |
Back to top

