Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Mathematics & Statistics Databases



Return to Mathematics & Statistics Guide

Key databases for Mathematics & Statistics  
MathSciNet (1940-present)
Is the equivalent of the print publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications Produced by the American Mathematical Society. The main subject areas covered are pure and applied mathematics, statistics and computer science.
Terms & conditions
Lecture Notes in Mathematics (1964 - present )
This series reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications.
 
Zentralblatt MATHdatabase (1931-present)
Covers the entire spectrum of mathematics, statistics and the information sciences with special emphasis on areas of application and is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.
 
More databases useful for Mathematics & Statistics (A - Z)  
Jahrbook Project Database (1868-1942)
Electronic research archive for mathematics; contains also links to other historical mathematical collections and digitization projects.
 
JSTOR
Is an archive of important scholarly journals covering many disciplines including Mathematics and Statistics.
Terms & conditions
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Terms & conditions
Scirus
Scirus is a web search engine focussing primarily on the sciences that filters out non-scholarly material.
 
Scopus
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
Terms & conditions

Interactive Tutorials
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
One of the largest Science databases with good coverage of physics, and astrophysics. It also provides citation analysis of authors, journals and subject areas.
Terms & conditions

Back to top