Modern Greek Databases

Ask A Librarian

Return to Modern Greek Guide

Key databases for Modern Greek  
APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text via Informit Online (1978 - present)
Useful for Greek - Australian relationships, references articles for over 200 Australian social science and humanites journals. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Historical Abstracts via Ebsco
References research on Modern Greek history.
Terms & conditions
JSTOR
JSTOR provides full text access to the entire archive of journals in Modern Greek.
Terms & Conditions.
LLBA : Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts via CSA (1960's - present)
References peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, books and book reviews. An increasing number of articles are available in full text.
Terms & Conditions
MLA : Modern Languages Association International Biography via Ebsco (1890's - present)
References scholarly works on literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics and film in Modern Greek. MLA contains some full text articles.
Terms & conditions
More databases useful for Modern Greek (A - Z)  
AUSTLIT : Australian Literature Gateway
References to Australian/Greek authors and their works, references to criticism, correspondence and interviews. Australian content
Help
FIAF : FIAF International Film Archive Database via Webspirs (1972 - present)
References over 300 academic and popular Film and Television journals.
Terms & conditions
Google Scholar
Searches academic information on the internet and may allow access to publications subscribed to by the University of Sydney Library.
 
Project Muse (Mid 1990's onwards)
Project Muse provides full text access to over 300 peer-reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Terms & conditions
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
One of the largest Humanities and Social Sciences databases with coverage of Modern Greek Studies. It also provides citation analysis of authors and journals.
Terms & conditions

Help

Back to top