Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Nutrition Databases



Return to Nutrition Guide

Key databases for Nutrition  
Medline via OvidSP (1950 - present)
Journal database covering a range of disciplines including medicine and life and physical sciences.
Terms & conditions
Cinahl via Ebsco (1982 - present)
Journal database for nursing and allied health, biomedicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, management, and education.
Terms & conditions

Searching Cinahl

Searching CINAHL (iResearch)
EBM Reviews : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full-text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration.
 
National Library of Agriculture (US) Agricola
Journal database covering agriculural sciences including food and nutrition.
 
More databases useful for Nutrition (A - Z)  
APAIS-Health via Informit Online
APAIS-Health covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health.
Terms & conditions
Current Contents Connect
CCC is a cross-disciplinary alerting service. It provides table of contents and article information from journals of your choice.
Terms & conditions
Health Collection - search via Informit Online
Health Collection - browse titles
A full-text allied health database. Content includes research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles. Australian content
Terms & conditions
Health & Society Database (H&S) via Informit Online
Journal database covering the subjects of health policy and services and the social, psychological, legal, and ethical issues associated with health.
Terms & conditions
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements: IBIDS
A free database from the U.S. National Institutes of Health provides access to literature on dietary supplements.
 
Journal Citation Reports via ISI Web of Knowledge
Provides analytical information on journals such as impact factor and citation frequency.
Terms & conditions
MDConsult
MDConsult consists of more than 50 searchable full text medical reference books and more than 70 full text medical journals and clinics.
Terms & conditions
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Terms & conditions
SciFinder Web Version
International chemistry journal articles, conferences, books, reports, patents within the Chemical Abstracts database; Chemical Abstracts from 1907, and Medline from 1966. Subject coverage includes chemical engineering, chemistry, biochemistry, pharmacy, pharmacology, agricultural chemistry, food science and medicine.

Note: New users must register before using the web version. Your UniKey login is required for registration.

This database can only be used by staff and students of the University of Sydney.
Note: Google Chrome not supported. Scifinder System Requirements
More info

How to Guides

Tutorials
Scopus
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
Terms & conditions

Interactive Tutorials
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
Covers major journals in all areas of science. Allows citations searching and analysis.
Terms & conditions

Back to top