Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Project Management Databases



Return to Project Management Subject Guide

Key databases for Project Management  
ABI Inform via Proquest (1971 - present)
Bibliographic references and abstracts, with partial full text provision, to journal articles covering business, industry, human resource management and development, marketing, organisational behaviour.
Terms & conditions
Business Source Premier via Ebsco
Provides full-text of over 2800 scholarly publications including the world's top management and marketing journals, many back to 1922 or the first issue.
Terms & Conditions

Tutorials
Compendex Plus via Engineering Village
Contains bibliographic references and abstracts to journal articles and conference proceedings on scientific and technical engineering research.
Terms & conditions

User guide (pdf)
Emerald Fulltext
Includes articles from over 100 management journals, with full-text archives back to 1994. Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, marketing and human resource management.
Terms & Conditions (pdf)
Inspec via OvidSP (1969 - present)
Bibliographic references and abstracts to journals and conference proceedings, books, technical reports and dissertations. Covers physics, electronics, information technology and the applications of computers to other disciplines.
Terms & Conditions

Helpsheet
More databases useful for Project Management (A - Z)  
ABS Statistics
Access to the full range of statistical and reference information from the Australian Bureau of Statistics.
Download and install SuperTABLE Australian content
 
Australian Standards
Provides full-text access to the complete collection of current Australian Standards, Draft Standards, and handbooks (excluding Standards and handbooks with joint copyright).
International and other standards: ISO, IEC, DIN, ETSI, JIS, are available, but not in full-text.
Power Search is recommended.
(Access to all Australian Standards, 43 ISO Standards, 2 EN Standards Only)
To access/unlock any non-subscribed Standards, please contact your Faculty Liaison Librarian. To "unlock a Standard" means to submit a print purchase request to the Library; it will not provide online access.
Please remember to Logout! Australian content
Terms & Conditions
Expanded Academic Index ASAP via Gale Infotrac
Abstracts journals including the full-text of 520 journals indexed (last 3 years). Topics covered include humanities, communication studies, social science, science and technology, women studies, sociology, environment, and public affairs.
Terms & conditions
Factiva
Full text of more than 8,000 of the world's newspapers, newswires and magazines. For Australian news sources, the Fairfax archive is 13-22 years (SMH 1986+, no full text for AFR or BRW) and the News Limited archive is 8 years (Australian 1996+)
15 concurrent users only. Also use Proquest Newsstand databases for international & recent Australian news coverage.
 
IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus selected content back to 1950 and all current IEEE standards.
 
OECD iLibrary
Comprises full text access to book collections, journal articles, reference titles and statistical databases in School of Business topics
Terms & Conditions

OECD iLibrary Getting Started [pdf]
Proquest Newsstand databases
Search a wide range of international and Australian newspapers in ANZ Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand, and Proquest Newsstand. ANZ Newsstand covers Australian and New Zealand newspapers published by Fairfax Australia and News Ltd, AAP newswires and ABC transcripts.
Key titles included: The Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Australian (2001- ), Canberra Times (21/5/2007 -), Courier Mail (Feb 2001 -), Sun Herald (1/9/1996 - ), Sunday Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Sydney Morning Herald (1/8/1996). Content list.
Use Factiva for access to ANZ titles prior to these dates. Australian content
Terms & conditions
ScienceDirect
Searchable full-text journals from Elsevier publishers. Coverage includes materials science, engineering & technology, environmental science, business & management science, physics, biochemistry.
Terms & conditions
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
Contains Science Citation Index Expanded, 1945 onwards, Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956 onwards, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975.
Terms & conditions

Back to top