Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Transport and Logistics Databases



Return to Transport and Logistics Guide

Key databases for Transport and Logistics  
Proquest Central (formerly Proquest 5000) (1923 - present)
Multidisciplinary database, comprehensive coverage of School of Business topics, indexes and abstracts of journal articles, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European Business
Terms & conditions
Business Source Premier
Bibliographic references and abstracts for economics and international business, with partial full text provision to journal articles. Company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies, country economic profiles and reports

Econlit via Proquest
Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, conference proceedings, book reviews and economic working papers
Terms & Conditions
Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)
Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and marketing. Titles include "Supply Chain Management", "International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics Management" and "International Journal of Operations & Production Management"
Terms & conditions
ATRI : Australian Transport Index
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished Australian material on transport, incorporating the catalogue of the M G Lay Library at ARRB Transport Research Australian content
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Ei Village - includes Compendex Plus
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on engineering, includes transport engineering Australian content
Terms & conditions
FACTIVA
Full text articles from both Australian and international newspapers, as well from Australian and international business and trade magazines. Full text coverage of "International Freighting Weekly", "Lloyd's List", "Lloyd's Shipping Economist", "Logistics Management", "Pacific Shipper and Purchasing"
15 concurrent users only. Also use Proquest Newsstand databases for international & recent Australian news coverage Australian content
Helpsheet
Proquest Newsstand databases
Search a wide range of international and Australian newspapers in ANZ Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand, and Proquest Newsstand. ANZ Newsstand covers Australian and New Zealand newspapers published by Fairfax Australia and News Ltd, AAP newswires and ABC transcripts.
Key titles included: The Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Australian (2001- ), Canberra Times (21/5/2007 -), Courier Mail (Feb 2001 -), Sun Herald (1/9/1996 - ), Sunday Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Sydney Morning Herald (1/8/1996). Content list.
Use Factiva for access to ANZ titles prior to these dates. Australian content
Terms & conditions
More databases useful for Transport and Logistics (A - Z)  
Annual Reports Online via Aspect Huntley (1995 - present)
Annual reports dating back to 1995 for all ASX listed/de-listed companies. All ASX-lodged announcements from October 1998, including prospectuses. Australian content
 
APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Contains APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Service 1978 -, which indexes articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities. Covers Transport and Logistics. It also includes full text articles Australian content
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Asia Studies - Full Text
Provides thousands of full-text reports covering the Asia-Pacific region on a multitude of business, government and economic issues Australian content
 
Connect 4
Australian Company Information. (USYD subscriptions indicated with a red star). Includes Annual Reports(publicly listed companies) 2003 - present, Boardroom (senior salary packages), Company Prospectuses 1994- present, Mergers & Acquisitions, New Issues, & Takeovers 1997 - present. Australian content
 
ENGINE - Australian Engineering Database
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information, particularly information published by the Institution since 1980 Australian content
Terms & conditions

Helpsheet
Expanded Academic Index ASAP
Contains an index and abstracts to over 1500 journals including the full-text of 520 journals indexed (last 3 years)
 
Journey to Work
Data set published on CD-Rom by the NSW Department of Transport, information on the trip to work on Census day undertaken by all employed people aged 15 years and over in the Journey to Work (JTW) study area. Also provides origin and destination data

Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop
 
OECD iLibrary
Comprises full text access to book collections, journal articles, reference titles and statistical databases in School of Business topics
Terms & Conditions

OECD iLibrary Getting Started [pdf]
Scopus
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
Terms and Conditions

Interactive Tutorials

Back to top