Databases on Trial

Please review and feedback on these trial databases. Your feedback is very important to us in deciding whether to purchase a subscription or not.

Database Trial Period
Berliner Philharmoniker's Digital Concert Hall (beta testing)
Concert recordings, documentaries, interviews, live streamed performances from the Berliner Philharmoniker

Register for access while on-campus. A pop-up window will appear which prompts you to register with your email address and password or log in with an existing account. After registering / logging in, you can view all concerts, films and interviews in the Digital Concert Hall free of charge on all supported devices from the network of your institution or from home.
Please use the Database Evaluation Form to provide feedback for the Library & the publisher - Thank you
Terms of use

ends 31 Jan 2016
BMJ Supportive & Palliative Care

Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
Drama Online
A new portal to study drama, with searchable full-text access to a large number of key plays, plus background and contextual works on playwrights, genres, periods, books on acting, stage craft, and more. Arden Shakespeare and New Mermaid series plays display scholarly notes on mouseover. Includes unique Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books to offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
ends 15 June 2016

Terms & conditions

Video tours
Embase via OvidSP
Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
ends 14 Nov 2015
Kanopy streaming videos
Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos (streaming videos and DVDs) within Australia. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education
Medici TV
Concerts, ballets, operas, documentaries and master-classes. More...
Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
ends 9 Dec 2015
Natural & Alternative Medicines via Ebsco
Scroll down to select Natural & Alternative Treatments database for access
Contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.

Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
ends 10 Nov 2015
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
On-campus access only
A multi-faceted and authoritative reference tool on Muslim culture and Islam; and a first stop for anyone needing information and context on Islam.

Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
ends 5 Dec 2015
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. This subscription, paid for by the Library, provides for on-campus access until 18/9/2015.
Terms & conditions
Sage Research Methods
A tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. It focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, so can be used across the social, behavioural, & health sciences, and more. It helps you design and conduct your own research projects, understand and teach research methods, and write up findings. Includes journal, book, & reference content, quantitative & qualitative tools.
Terms & conditions
South China Morning Post: SCMP ePaper, & access to
Hong Kong's internationally recognized English language newspaper
Access to today's news and 10-year archive on off-campus
Use on-campus to search.

Students only: Register before 31 December 2015 for 1-year free access to SCMP ePaper, plus unlimited access to
SCMP ePaper is a digital replica of the full printed SCMP. It is accessible via desktop, laptop, mobile and tablet. Papers for the past 3 days are also available on site. (No ePaper access for University staff).

Please fill out the Database Evaluation Form - Thank you
Registration ends 31/12/15

Access ends 14 Oct 2016