Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Work and Organisational Studies Databases



Return to Work and Organisational Studies Subject Guide

Key databases for Work and Organisational Studies  
Proquest 5000
Multiple partial full text databases covering disciplines within the Social Sciences, including full text of many North American dissertations & theses.
Terms & conditions
APA - FTvia Informit Online (1978 - present)
The main database for Australian politics, public affairs and economics. Bibliographic index to journal articles, major newspaper articles, conference papers and some books. Includes selected full text articles from 1994. Australian content

Terms & conditions (pdf)
Expanded Academic ASAPvia Infotrac
Abstracts journals including the full-text of 520 journals indexed (last 3 years). Topics covered include humanities, communication studies, social science, science and technology, women studies, sociology, environment, and public affairs.
Terms & conditions
Business Source Premiervia Ebsco
Aggregation of business and management journals, indexes and abstracts. Has many full text scholarly journals, including the major management journals.
Terms & conditions
WORKLITvia Informit Online (1907 - 2002)
indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on employment, industrial relations and related topics. Australian content
Terms & conditions (pdf)
Factiva
Full text of more than 8,000 of the world's newspapers, newswires and magazines. For Australian news sources, the Fairfax archive is 13-22 years (SMH 1986+, no full text for AFR or BRW) and the News Limited archive is 8 years (Australian 1996+)
15 concurrent users only. Also use Proquest Newsstand databases for international & recent Australian news coverage.
 
Proquest Newsstand databases
Search a wide range of international and Australian newspapers in ANZ Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand, and Proquest Newsstand. ANZ Newsstand covers Australian and New Zealand newspapers published by Fairfax Australia and News Ltd, AAP newswires and ABC transcripts.
Key titles included: The Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Australian (2001- ), Canberra Times (21/5/2007 -), Courier Mail (Feb 2001 -), Sun Herald (1/9/1996 - ), Sunday Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Sydney Morning Herald (1/8/1996). Content list.
Use Factiva for access to ANZ titles prior to these dates. Australian content
Terms & conditions
More databases useful for Work and Organisational Studies (A - Z)  
AIM Management and trainingvia Informit Online (1991 - present)
Indexes articles on management, training, human resources, communication and marketing. Australian content
Terms & conditions (pdf)
America: History and lifevia Ebsco (1964 - present)
Indexes articles, books and media reviews on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
 
Econlitvia Proquest (1969 - present)
Abstracts of journal articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, research papers, book reviews and working papers in economic theory and application.
Terms & conditions
Family: Australian Family & Society Abstracts Database (1980 - present)
Covers published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families.
2011: Family & Society Plus replaced by Humanities & Social Sciences Collection Australian content
Terms & conditions (pdf)
50 lessons
Videos of renowned business leaders and scholars discussing their real-life experiences and the most important lessons they have learned, on issues such as corporate responsibility, leadership, innovation, sales, and change management.
 
Historical Abstracts via Ebsco (1954-present)
References to articles, books and reviews on world history (1450 to the present), excluding North America, including cultural diplomacy, economics, international relations and politics.
Terms & conditions

Humanities & Social Sciences Collection via Informit (1940 - present)
Broad subject coverage ensures relevance to users of all interests especially Aboriginal and indigenous studies, arts, history, law, literary studies, media, political science and sociology. Australian content
Terms & conditions
IREL : Australian Industrial Relations Databasevia Informit Online (1983 - Oct 2000)
Indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on industrial relations and related topics. Australian content

Terms & conditions (pdf)
JSTOR
Full-text of major academic journals and scholarly literature from around the world in the Social and Political Sciences. Latest five years not available in this database.
Terms & conditions
MAIS : Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studiesvia Informit Online (1988 - present)
Covers immigration and multicultural issues, including ethnicity, racism, education, migrant health and welfare, refugees, population studies. References articles and other published and unpublished material. Australian content

Terms & conditions (pdf)
OECD iLibrary
Comprises full text access to book collections, journal articles, reference titles and statistical databases in School of Business topics
Terms & Conditions

OECD iLibrary Getting Started [pdf]
PsycINFO(1806-present)
The major database for Psychology produced by the American Psychological Association. It contains bibliographic references and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and technical reports. Links to selected full text.
Terms & conditions
Sociological Abstracts(1952 - present)
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on sociology and other related social science disciplines. Useful for locating peer reviewed journal articles in Sociology.
Terms & conditions

(pdf)
Web of Science
Provides citation and subject searching for articles, books and reviews in the social sciences and related disciplines. Allows the identification of key articles in a discipline and to search by cited reference, that is to trace references that refer to a particular work or author.
Terms & conditions
World News Connection
Information compiled from non-U.S. media sources obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.
Terms & conditions

Back to top